Board Members

Along with our members, the Coalition is comprised of five founding organizations. The organizations include the Nebraska Academy of Physician Assistants, the Nebraska Hospital Association, the Nebraska Medical Association, The Nebraska Nurses Association and the Nebraska Pharmacists Association.  The Coalition is governed by a 12 to 15 member board of directors that includes representation from each of the founding organizations plus at least one consumer member. 

Katherine J. Jones, PT, PhD, President

Associate Professor

Division of Physical Therapy Education

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Omaha, NE

Daniel J. Rosenquist, MD, Vice President

Columbus Family Practice Associates

Columbus, NE

Donald T. Naiberk, CEO, Treasurer

Butler County Health Care Center

David City, NE

Edward M. DeSimone, II. RPh, PhD

Professor of Pharmacy Sciences

School of Pharm. & Health Professions

Creighton University

Omaha, NE

Douglas V. Elting, AIA, ACHA, EDAC

Visions in Architecture

Lincoln, NE

Mike German, PharmD, BCPS

Pharmacy Clinical Services Coordinator

CHI Health St Francis

Grand Island, NE

Carol Kampschnieder, RN, MSN

St. Francis Memorial Hospital

West Point, NE

Mark Klosterman, FACHE, CMPE

President and CEO

Faith Regional Health Services

Norfolk, NE

Shaun Horak, MPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska Medical Center   

Omaha, NE

Cary Ward, MD, MBA, FACP

Chief Medical Officer

CHI Health

Omaha, NE

Michael L. Zaruba, MD


Auburn Family Health Center,

Auburn, NE