Skip to main content



Committee Members

The Coalition is largely supported by the work of individuals who volunteer their time and expertise. NCPS committees include the Finance Committee and the Reporting Committee. Briefly stated: The Finance Committee recommends the Coalition’s budget, establishes membership fees, and assists with grant writing; the Reporting Committee meets on a regular basis to review reported events from members, discuss the identified causal factors and the overall thoroughness of the information reported to it, and identify risk mitigation strategies. 

Current Committee Members Include:

Finance Committee:

  • Douglas V. Elting, AIA, ACHA, EDAC
  • Emily Barr, OTD, MBA, OTR/L, BCG
  • Carol Wahl, DNP, RN, MBA, NEA-BC, FACHE
  • Nicole Blaser, MSN, RN

Reporting Committee:

  • Daniel J. Rosenquist, MD
  • Myrna Newland, MD
  • Edward DeSimone, II, RPh., PhD, FAPhA
  • Katherine Jones, PT, PhD
  • Elaine Thiel, RN, BA
  • Linda Bontrager, RN, BSN
  • Pamela Dickey, MPAS, PA-C

Our Founders and Sponsors